Resident Evil 3.5
You Must login to view the forums!
Resident Evil 3.5
You Must login to view the forums!
Resident Evil 3.5
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.


mod for unreal tournament 3.
 
PortalHomeLatest imagesRegisterLog in
Search
 
 

Display results as :
 
Rechercher Advanced Search
Latest topics
» RE 3.5 alternate. gameplay
Resident Evil Afterlife 3D Review (SPOILERS) Icon_minitimeTue Nov 15, 2011 9:05 am by thanatos9999

» WE HAVE MOVED FORUMS PLEASE READ
Resident Evil Afterlife 3D Review (SPOILERS) Icon_minitimeTue Aug 02, 2011 10:09 pm by plasmid

» I Am Curious.
Resident Evil Afterlife 3D Review (SPOILERS) Icon_minitimeTue Aug 02, 2011 10:05 pm by plasmid

» Application For Mod
Resident Evil Afterlife 3D Review (SPOILERS) Icon_minitimeWed Mar 23, 2011 12:59 am by plasmid

» Join Application - Robby Frank
Resident Evil Afterlife 3D Review (SPOILERS) Icon_minitimeFri Mar 18, 2011 8:36 am by plasmid

» Join Application - Robby Frank
Resident Evil Afterlife 3D Review (SPOILERS) Icon_minitimeWed Mar 16, 2011 12:46 pm by CodeVeroby

» CallSign: BLack
Resident Evil Afterlife 3D Review (SPOILERS) Icon_minitimeFri Feb 04, 2011 2:05 am by CJay

» Red wine and eggnog mix
Resident Evil Afterlife 3D Review (SPOILERS) Icon_minitimeMon Dec 20, 2010 12:32 am by plasmid

» Hessian New Korean TPS made with Unreal Engine 3
Resident Evil Afterlife 3D Review (SPOILERS) Icon_minitimeThu Dec 02, 2010 6:27 pm by benzie13

Navigation
 Portal
 Index
 Memberlist
 Profile
 FAQ
 Search
Forum

 

 Resident Evil Afterlife 3D Review (SPOILERS)

Go down 
4 posters
AuthorMessage
CJay
Admin
CJay


Posts : 161
Join date : 2010-06-18
Age : 30
Location : USA

Resident Evil Afterlife 3D Review (SPOILERS) Empty
PostSubject: Resident Evil Afterlife 3D Review (SPOILERS)   Resident Evil Afterlife 3D Review (SPOILERS) Icon_minitimeSun Sep 12, 2010 12:20 am

First off, I will say, DO NOT take reviews as How good the movie is... Its all a matter of opinion, for instance, I thought the first Resident Evil movie was THE WORST & Resident Evil Apocalypse was best.

The movie picks up from where Resident Evil Extinction left off, Claire, K-Mart, & the others heading to 'Arcadia' a supposed 'Safe Haven' from the Virus. Alice's clones are breaking into the Umbrella HQ in Tokyo, where Chairman, Albert Wesker is below ground trying to get his team to stop the Alice invasion. A gun fight breaks out, with jaw-dropping 3d effects (Easily the best 2 date). Wesker, however, is able to kill a few Alice clones before escaping the HQ in a Heli. He then 'Purges' (Implodes) The HQ & ALL clones. As he turns, the real Alice has a gun to his head & she says "Any Last words?" Wesker smiles & quickly turns around 2 inject Alice with a shot to permanently 'kill' her powers, THUS making her Human. Wesker roughs her up, b4 realising the Heli is heading 4 the ground.

That is how it begins
Back to top Go down
https://residentevil3point5.darkbb.com
CJay
Admin
CJay


Posts : 161
Join date : 2010-06-18
Age : 30
Location : USA

Resident Evil Afterlife 3D Review (SPOILERS) Empty
PostSubject: Re: Resident Evil Afterlife 3D Review (SPOILERS)   Resident Evil Afterlife 3D Review (SPOILERS) Icon_minitimeSun Sep 12, 2010 12:34 am

The entire movie is loaded with action, awesome slow-mo sequences, & the BEST 3d action I have ever seen.

However, the movie seems short, as most of it takes place in a prison in LA, California.

Character Review:
Alice(Milla Jovovich): Well, I always hated her in RE, but they shuld kill her off...

Claire Redfield (Ali Larter): She looks just like Claire, but isnt as girly, even from suffering from memory loss from the red bug device, she manages to pull off Claire pretty well. Game 2 Movie score = 7/10

Chris Redfield (Wentworth Miller): In the movie, Chris doesn't seem to know Wesker AT ALL. Chris wasnt STARs or even BSAA. Just former member of a "military Unit". He favors Chris HUGELY. Voice, look, attitude, its all there. (If u say "he duz not look like Chris" u need 2 replay REmake) Over all he did great for the part. Game 2 Movie score = 9/10.
Back to top Go down
https://residentevil3point5.darkbb.com
CJay
Admin
CJay


Posts : 161
Join date : 2010-06-18
Age : 30
Location : USA

Resident Evil Afterlife 3D Review (SPOILERS) Empty
PostSubject: Re: Resident Evil Afterlife 3D Review (SPOILERS)   Resident Evil Afterlife 3D Review (SPOILERS) Icon_minitimeSun Sep 12, 2010 12:50 am

Albert Wesker (Shawn Roberts): Roberts has been in a few zombie movies before this film. He is a spot-on image of Wesker, perhaps more built. He did not disapoint. Besides needing to ingest human flesh to live, not being traitor & ex chief to Chris, & getting killed by Alice, he did extremely well as Wesker.

I consider myself a fan of the games & movies. As much as I agree Romero should have directed & wrote the movies, If your gonna trash it because it "isnt exactly like the game" then you miss the point. Why watch a movie where u know every thing that will happen b4 watching it? Sure PWSA sux my left nut, but the actors did VERY well to portray their characters with wat they had to do. The movies arent the game & will NEVER mimic the game exactly, so bitching that it is "not like the game" is pointless. Either watch it & judge it as a possible different Storyline than the game, or dont watch it.
Back to top Go down
https://residentevil3point5.darkbb.com
CJay
Admin
CJay


Posts : 161
Join date : 2010-06-18
Age : 30
Location : USA

Resident Evil Afterlife 3D Review (SPOILERS) Empty
PostSubject: Re: Resident Evil Afterlife 3D Review (SPOILERS)   Resident Evil Afterlife 3D Review (SPOILERS) Icon_minitimeSun Sep 12, 2010 1:04 am

But the movie was pretty good overall. & is worth seeing. It was true to the games, in the sense that it had Wesker, Claire, Chris, & (Briefly) Jill. It was definitely one of the better of the movies.

I walked out at the credits, apparently missing Jill Valentine commanding the fleet. (GAY but i was typsy)
Back to top Go down
https://residentevil3point5.darkbb.com
plasmid
Admin
plasmid


Posts : 156
Join date : 2010-06-18
Age : 29
Location : las vegas

Resident Evil Afterlife 3D Review (SPOILERS) Empty
PostSubject: Re: Resident Evil Afterlife 3D Review (SPOILERS)   Resident Evil Afterlife 3D Review (SPOILERS) Icon_minitimeSun Sep 12, 2010 5:32 am

personally I think it shouldnt really be named RE maybe something else since its so different
Back to top Go down
CJay
Admin
CJay


Posts : 161
Join date : 2010-06-18
Age : 30
Location : USA

Resident Evil Afterlife 3D Review (SPOILERS) Empty
PostSubject: Re: Resident Evil Afterlife 3D Review (SPOILERS)   Resident Evil Afterlife 3D Review (SPOILERS) Icon_minitimeSun Sep 12, 2010 5:37 am

Its not really THAT different.

Take out the characters of RE, and what do you have?

A zombie outbreak caused by a Corporation, and a story of people who are trying to survive it and bring down the Umbrella Corporation.

What is the movie about?

A survivor of the first outbreak who tries to take down Umbrella.

See what i mean?
Back to top Go down
https://residentevil3point5.darkbb.com
plasmid
Admin
plasmid


Posts : 156
Join date : 2010-06-18
Age : 29
Location : las vegas

Resident Evil Afterlife 3D Review (SPOILERS) Empty
PostSubject: Re: Resident Evil Afterlife 3D Review (SPOILERS)   Resident Evil Afterlife 3D Review (SPOILERS) Icon_minitimeSun Sep 12, 2010 12:56 pm

a lot of the character base are very different though , claire for example instead of a 19 year old, is now more of a 30 year old women with a much different attitude on how to handle a situation. The only real bad thing about this is sometimes capcom likes to take ideas from the movies and instill it into their games, now I haven't seen the movie so I cant put much speculation on how the characters act this time, I'm just going off the ones before afterlife
Back to top Go down
CJay
Admin
CJay


Posts : 161
Join date : 2010-06-18
Age : 30
Location : USA

Resident Evil Afterlife 3D Review (SPOILERS) Empty
PostSubject: Re: Resident Evil Afterlife 3D Review (SPOILERS)   Resident Evil Afterlife 3D Review (SPOILERS) Icon_minitimeSun Sep 12, 2010 5:36 pm

well trust me, the actors wont disapoint... it was in my opinion THE best RE movie to date
Back to top Go down
https://residentevil3point5.darkbb.com
enojado

enojado


Posts : 91
Join date : 2010-06-18
Age : 31
Location : San Jacinto

Resident Evil Afterlife 3D Review (SPOILERS) Empty
PostSubject: Re: Resident Evil Afterlife 3D Review (SPOILERS)   Resident Evil Afterlife 3D Review (SPOILERS) Icon_minitimeSun Sep 12, 2010 5:59 pm

i want to see this movie! Very Happy
Back to top Go down
CJay
Admin
CJay


Posts : 161
Join date : 2010-06-18
Age : 30
Location : USA

Resident Evil Afterlife 3D Review (SPOILERS) Empty
PostSubject: Re: Resident Evil Afterlife 3D Review (SPOILERS)   Resident Evil Afterlife 3D Review (SPOILERS) Icon_minitimeSun Sep 12, 2010 9:47 pm

http://www3.zmovie.tv/movies/view/resident-evil-afterlife-2010

Watch it for free Wink
Back to top Go down
https://residentevil3point5.darkbb.com
VGfan

VGfan


Posts : 12
Join date : 2010-06-18
Age : 29

Resident Evil Afterlife 3D Review (SPOILERS) Empty
PostSubject: Re: Resident Evil Afterlife 3D Review (SPOILERS)   Resident Evil Afterlife 3D Review (SPOILERS) Icon_minitimeMon Sep 13, 2010 1:11 am

enojado wrote:
i want to see this movie! Very Happy

dun dun DUUUN te gustan las pelis de RE?
Back to top Go down
enojado

enojado


Posts : 91
Join date : 2010-06-18
Age : 31
Location : San Jacinto

Resident Evil Afterlife 3D Review (SPOILERS) Empty
PostSubject: Re: Resident Evil Afterlife 3D Review (SPOILERS)   Resident Evil Afterlife 3D Review (SPOILERS) Icon_minitimeMon Sep 13, 2010 11:14 am

seps, y la actriz principal tambien xD

VGfan wrote:
enojado wrote:
i want to see this movie! Very Happy

dun dun DUUUN te gustan las pelis de RE?
Back to top Go down
plasmid
Admin
plasmid


Posts : 156
Join date : 2010-06-18
Age : 29
Location : las vegas

Resident Evil Afterlife 3D Review (SPOILERS) Empty
PostSubject: Re: Resident Evil Afterlife 3D Review (SPOILERS)   Resident Evil Afterlife 3D Review (SPOILERS) Icon_minitimeThu Sep 16, 2010 1:19 am

My face after watching this movie


Resident Evil Afterlife 3D Review (SPOILERS) Massef10


claire is jill chris is billy and alice is jedi
the ending was cool with the wesker fight though
Back to top Go down
CJay
Admin
CJay


Posts : 161
Join date : 2010-06-18
Age : 30
Location : USA

Resident Evil Afterlife 3D Review (SPOILERS) Empty
PostSubject: Re: Resident Evil Afterlife 3D Review (SPOILERS)   Resident Evil Afterlife 3D Review (SPOILERS) Icon_minitimeSat Sep 18, 2010 12:33 pm

Ah, yes, the shitty director decided to change the story of the major characters. hehe. I hated that Chris didnt know Wesker at all. I was like, Common! You ruined the whole character list for me!
Back to top Go down
https://residentevil3point5.darkbb.com
Sponsored content





Resident Evil Afterlife 3D Review (SPOILERS) Empty
PostSubject: Re: Resident Evil Afterlife 3D Review (SPOILERS)   Resident Evil Afterlife 3D Review (SPOILERS) Icon_minitime

Back to top Go down
 
Resident Evil Afterlife 3D Review (SPOILERS)
Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» Russian Chronicles of Resident Evil

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Resident Evil 3.5 :: General :: General Talk-
Jump to: